Dotmatics uses cookies for analytics, advertising, and user experience purposes. You can read more about how we use cookies and how they can be controlled in our privacy policy. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies.

Queenstown Research Week

Meet Us
August 29th 2022 - September 1st 2022
10:00pm – 8:00am CEST
9:00pm – 7:00am BST
4:00pm – 2:00am EDT
1:00pm – 11:00pm PDT
Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown, 38-54 Lake Esplanade, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand

Queenstown Research Week

Introduction

Join us for Queenstown Research Week – Booth 15

Queenstown Research Week is New Zealand’s biggest annual scientific gathering.  It is a week of co-ordinated meetings covering a wide range of areas of science.  The concept has developed from three different iconic New Zealand scientific meetings the Australasian Winter Conference on Brain Research, the Queenstown Molecular Biology Meetings and the NZ Medical Sciences Congress (Medsci).  These meetings agreed to co-ordinate their meeting programmes in order to create critical mass.

The Queenstown Research Week concept has allowed us to add a diverse range of satellite meetings every year that allow focused meetings for specialist areas of the New Zealand science community.  These meetings bring together well over 1500 participants every year and feature presentations from some of the world’s leading scientists. The registration policy means that registering for one meeting allows participants to freely attend any of the other meetings being held at the same time so maximizing potential for inter-disciplinary interactions.

31st Annual Queenstown Molecular Biology Meeting

The Queenstown Molecular Biology (QMB) Meeting will run in the same format as 2019 as a 2 day general science meeting running over the Wednesday 1st and Thursday 2nd September. This continues to be New Zealand’s premier broad based molecular bioscience meeting and provides a unique gathering of high level researchers from New Zealand. The co-ordinator of the organising committee will be Dr Maren Wellenreuther from Plant and Food Research. We anticipate attendance of around 200 registrants.

16th New Zealand Medical Sciences Congress

MedSci is New Zealand’s premier multi-disciplinary biomedical and medical sciences conference and incorporates the meetings of the Physiological Society of NZ and the NZ Society of Endocrinology, as well as special interest groups from the Auckland Bioengineering Institute, the Institute of Biomedical Technologies and the Otago Centre for Neuroendocrinology. In recent years, the NZ MedSci congress has been held at Queenstown Research Week and has attracted 150 plus delegates. MedSci 2021 will be held over 3 Wednesday 1st and Thursday 2nd Sept. The MedSci chief conveners for 2021 are Assoc Prof Rebecca Campbell and Dr Jeff Ericksson from the University of Otago.

Meet Us