bg img

BioAnalysis Cyber Hackathon (BACH) at DEF CON 29

  • August 5th 2021 - August 8th 2021
  • 5:00pm – 3:00am CEST
    4:00pm – 2:00am BST
    11:00am – 9:00pm EDT
    8:00am – 6:00pm PDT
  • 4 days
  • , Bally's Las Vegas
  • BioBright DEF CON
  • Event website
SHARE THIS EVENT

Dotmatics is a leading global scientific informatics software and services provider, delivering solutions tailored to the modern, highly collaborative and mobile scientific environments.

BioAnalysis Cyber Hackathon (BACH) at DEF CON 29

Register now


Introduction

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory https://www.pnnl.gov/ and BioBright https://biobright.com/ are hosting the BioAnalysis Cyber Hackathon (BACH) at DEF CON 29. This August, BACH brings together cyber-minded teams with biology-minded teams to understand bio analysis hardware and specialized workflows and to develop creative ideas to defend these systems.

This event is for anyone interested in learning more about cybersecurity for biological workflows.
Registration page: https://pnnl.cventevents.com/event/112f2203-8f9a-4829-b677-a7db50216123/summary

BACH features networked physical hardware representing a typical biological analysis laboratory setup to drive competitive, learning-based ethical hacking events on the crossover between cyber vulnerabilities and process control in biological analysis laboratories. This hands-on cross-training experience will prepare technologists who desire moving beyond boutique applications to full-scale production environments with the knowledge of how one should bake security into future infrastructure.

Activities:

Capture the Flag
Hackathon
Tutorials and Presentations

Map

Register now

SHARE THIS EVENT

Dotmatics is a leading global scientific informatics software and services provider, delivering solutions tailored to the modern, highly collaborative and mobile scientific environments.