bg img

SmartLab Digital

  • March 9th 2021 - March 11th 2021
  • 3:00pm – 6:00pm CET
    2:00pm – 5:00pm GMT
    9:00am – 12:00pm EST
    6:00am – 9:00am PST
  • Event website
SHARE THIS EVENT

Dotmatics is a leading global scientific informatics software and services provider, delivering solutions tailored to the modern, highly collaborative and mobile scientific environments.

SmartLab Digital


Introduction

How chemicals & materials organizations are implementing data-driven R&D

Accelerating R&D with data automation, data intelligence and lab digitalization using the Dotmatics unified platform

Delivering value to their customers through innovative products is core to the success of chemicals and materials companies. Some challenges to doing so are high R&D costs, and long development timelines. With the promise of expediting this process, data-driven R&D (including AI & ML) is now high on executive level agendas. Nevertheless, the underlying IT infrastructure required to provision R&D data to these data-modeling initiatives is often overlooked and/or under resourced. Consequently, many initiatives that aim to implement data-driven R&D face data accessibility challenges, including insufficient data quality, lack of data contextualization, or incomplete data sets because of poor system adoption.

Dotmatics solves these issues with a unified, data-driven platform that allows for flexible configuration of workflows and roles that naturally contextualizes R&D data. This is paired with scientific data intelligence capabilities, that span applications such as: data querying across inhomogeneous data sources, data analytics, and advanced scientific data visualization. The Dotmatics platform can operate in conjunction with other IT systems and data sources, or as a standalone system that includes lab digitalization. This presentation reviews the general aspects of Dotmatics’ approach and discusses various customer scenarios of digitalization efforts in the chemicals and materials space.

 

Session Date: March 9

Session time: 3pm GMT – 3:50pm GMT

Key learning points:

  1. Digitalization excellence requires balancing lab digitalization, strategies to leverage data, and managing IT infrastructure complexity.
  2. Success in data-driven initiatives (AI/ML, data analytics) requires IT infrastructure that captures and provisions high-quality experimental data.

Speaker: Max Petersen, Ph.D., Associate VP of Chemicals & Materials Marketing at Dotmatics

SHARE THIS EVENT

Dotmatics is a leading global scientific informatics software and services provider, delivering solutions tailored to the modern, highly collaborative and mobile scientific environments.