Discovery Series: Virtual (Formerly: 21st Annual Drug Discovery Summit)

The Discovery Series features 3 outstanding programmes bringing together Europe’s most successful pharmaceutical organisations, top biotech companies and internationally renowned academic institutions specialising in ​therapeutic areas.

The event includes over 100 cutting-edge presentations and workshops, over 8 hours of valuable networking sessions, and an exhibition hall showcasing 40 vendor companies.

Agenda

Drug Discovery Of Chemically-Modified Therapeutics:
How Dotmatics Supports Cross-Functional Research Teams

  • An important recent trend in drug discovery is the emergence of a set of novel therapeutic types that share the feature of being biologically-based molecules that have some form of direct chemical modification
  • These therapeutics programs, which are typically researched by cross-functional teams of biologists and chemists, create challenges for the capture, management, and utilization of research data, due to informatics systems typically handling only chemistry or biology data
  • This presentation will highlight key capabilities of the Dotmatics informatics solution that support research of chemically-modified therapeutics, such as antibody-drug conjugates, stapled and cyclic peptides, and modified RNAs

ANDREW LEBEAU, Associate Vice President for Biologics Marketing, Dotmatics &
TROY HUMPHREYS, Principal Application Scientist, Dotmatics.

Time of presentation:

14:30 CEST
13:30 BST
07:30 EST

Event Type
Industry Conference
Date
Date
2020, July, 29 | 09:00 – 2020, July, 30 | 17:00

Request a demonstration or
ask us a question