bg img

MRS Fall - Meeting & Exhibit

  • December 1st 2020
  • 10:00am – 6:30pm CET
    9:00am – 5:30pm GMT
    4:00am – 12:30pm EST
    1:00am – 9:30am PST
  • 8.5 Hours
  • Online
  • Event website
SHARE THIS EVENT

Dotmatics is a leading global scientific informatics software and services provider, delivering solutions tailored to the modern, highly collaborative and mobile scientific environments.

MRS Fall - Meeting & Exhibit

Register Now


Introduction

The increasingly cross-disciplinary worldwide activity in materials research manifests itself every year in the MRS Fall Meetings. Featuring over 50 symposia and attended by as many as 6,000 researchers from every corner of the globe, the annual Fall Meeting in Boston’s Hynes Convention Center and Sheraton Boston Hotel is the preeminent annual event for those in the field of materials research.

Join our very own Max Petersen, Associate VP of Chemicals & Materials Marketing, Dotmatics for a talk on:

Title
Data Automation and Data Intelligence for Data-Driven R&D

Abstract:  
Data-driven R&D, especially machine learning (ML) and artificial intelligence (AI), are receiving lots of attention as avenues to accelerate new product development and to avoid/supplement costly lab experimentation. The pre-requisite for all these approaches is of course the availability of reliable high-quality data. However in real-life AI/ML projects an excess of time is spent aggregating and curating data, leading inevitably to dirty datasets and poor prediction results. Sadly, the IT infrastructure required to automate the provision of clean and properly contextualized data is often an afterthought.

Track
Materials Theory, Characterization and Data Science > F.MT07—Data Science and Automation to Accelerate Materials Development and Discovery

https://www.mrs.org/meetings-events/fall-meetings-exhibits/2020-mrs-spring-and-fall-meeting/call-for-papers/call-for-papers-detail?code=F.MT07

Register Now

SHARE THIS EVENT

Dotmatics is a leading global scientific informatics software and services provider, delivering solutions tailored to the modern, highly collaborative and mobile scientific environments.