bg img

Integrating Lab Data Automation and Scientific Informatics to Facilitate Data Centric Research

  • December 3rd 2020
  • 7:00pm – 8:00pm CET
    6:00pm – 7:00pm GMT
    1:00pm – 2:00pm EST
    10:00am – 11:00am PST
  • 1 Hour
  • Online
  • Event website
SHARE THIS EVENT

Dotmatics is a leading global scientific informatics software and services provider, delivering solutions tailored to the modern, highly collaborative and mobile scientific environments.

Integrating Lab Data Automation and Scientific Informatics to Facilitate Data Centric Research

Register Now


Introduction

Speaker:
Robert Brown, Ph.D VP Product Management and Product Marketing, Dotmatics

Abstract:
In recent years, scientific research has transitioned from being process driven to very data driven, with decisions being made on ever increasing volumes of data from a wide variety of sources. However, in many research organizations, there is still significant manual data processing that takes place as data is collected by scientists, from CROs or from instruments. Manual processing is slow, impacting the efficiency of research. And it is error-prone meaning that models and decision may be based on dirty data.

Automation of data collection, processing and consumption is critical to improve both efficiency and data integrity. In this talk we will discuss a series of use cases that highlight the benefits of integrating a lab data automation platform, BioBright, with a research informatics platform, Dotmatics. We will show how data can be taken from instruments and CROs, stored parsed and then sent directly into an ELN aor assay data management systems. We will also describe a use case with our partner LabVoice that allows for voice control of the ELN which again enhances efficiency and ensures data integrity.

Time:
Thu, Dec 3, 2020 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PST (San Diego)
Thu, Dec 3, 2020 01:00 PM – 02:00 PM EST (Boston)
Thu, Dec 3, 2020 06:00 PM – 07:00 PM GMT (London)

Register Now

SHARE THIS EVENT

Dotmatics is a leading global scientific informatics software and services provider, delivering solutions tailored to the modern, highly collaborative and mobile scientific environments.